Hairspray 29th October 2010

Such a good show!

I was also very pleased to learn that Hairspray was touring and coming to Birmingham Hippodrome. So I booked tickets for me and a very excited friend. Then I found out Brian Conley was to be playing Edna Turnblad and knew it was going to be hilarious. To top it off, when I looked through my programme I saw Les Dennis was to be playing his husband! Seriously, those two should never be allowed on stage together, no-one knows what they’re going to do next and at one point when they were singing their song together, it was just the two of them on the stage and the ad-libbing could have gone on all night! So so so funny. Hairspray is such a fun musical, it has such uplifting songs and it is so funny. The story is light, even though there is a serious side, but it is done in such a way that it doesn’t bring the production down at all. A fab musical

Leave a comment

Filed under Other Posts

Leave a Reply

